It is currently Mon Feb 27, 2017 10:12 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
 Pit of Shades 
Author Message
Dice Monkey
Dice Monkey
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 9:25 am
Posts: 147
Post Pit of Shades
would like a confirmation as to how it would be ruled during tournament play on the scatter..as far as I knew a hit on the scatter die meant it stayed in placed but during a game vs Jeff's bloodletter horde I "HIT" with the large template but he said it always scattered since it doesnt say roll a scatter die so I deferred to him since Houston is "more seasoned" and the Dice Monkey organization would rule in his favor since they like to kiss HAWG backside anyways...but upon further research I would say that it does hit..I've looked up all the internet consensus and the fact that the wording doesnt say "must scatter" or "always scatter" just that it scatters...following the scatter rules on page 9 of the BRB plainly states how to play something with the scatter rule a hit is a hit...just want confirmation so if this comes up again there wont be in problems

_________________
- Dale


Tue Jun 19, 2012 9:32 am
Profile
Dice Monkey
Dice Monkey
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 2:15 pm
Posts: 105
Post Re: Pit of Shades
I would say that your 'hit' means it does not scatter.

_________________
There are old pilots, and there are bold pilots, but there are very few old, bold pilots.

Abe


Tue Jun 19, 2012 9:50 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.